Police Department2018-10-04T09:22:49+00:00

POLICE DEPARTMENT

POLICE EMERGENCIES – CALL 9-1-1


RIVERTON BOROUGH POLICE DEPARTMENT

Our mission is to serve all the people who enter the Borough of Riverton with respect, fairness and compassion. With the community as our foundation, we are driven to enhance the quality of life, investigate crimes, seek problem solutions, and promote a sense of safety and security in our community.We will nurture public trust by holding ourselves to the highest standards, performance and ethics. We are committed to excellence in law enforcement.

 CONTACT US  

Riverton Police Department
501 Fifth Street
Riverton, NJ 08077

For EMERGENCIES:  Please dial 9-1-1
For NON-EMERGENCIES: Please call (856) 829-1211
Department Phone: (856) 829-1212
Dispatch:  (856) 829-1211
Fax: (856) 829-1412
Riverton Municipal Court: (856) 829-4027

Email addresses for Riverton Police Department personnel:

Chief John B. Shaw                            RPDChief@riverton-police.com
Patrolman Jeffrey Walker                  jwalker@riverton-police.com
Patrolman Vincent Coniglione           vconiglione@riverton-police.com
Patrolman Andrew Beuschel              abeuschel@riverton-police.com
Patrolman Matthew Plisak                 mplisak@riverton-police.com
Office Adm. Susan Wompierski        swompierski@riverton-police.com

“Like” us on Facebook  for up-to-date news and Police Activity Reports

__________________________________________________________________
Animal Complaints If you have an animal complaint, please contact Animal Control at 609-685-3384
_________________________________________________________________

Juvenile Curfew Hours The curfew runs from 10:00 PM through 6:00 AM Sunday through Thursday and 11:00 PM through 6:00 AM Friday and Saturday for all juveniles under the age 18 __________________________________________________________

Forms Frequently used Riverton Police Department forms (Vacation Watch, Request for Police Records, Alarm Registrations, Vendor Permit applications) can be found at the Borough website by following this link and scrolling down to Police Forms http://www.riverton-nj.com/forms/

________________________________________________________

Fingerprint Procedure As a courtesy to our residents, the Riverton Police Department is able to do non-criminal fingerprint requests for residents who need federal or out-of-state employer record checks, and volunteer EMT or firefighter checks. Residents should bring the fingerprint cards given to them by their perspective employer/agency.

Criminal history record checks for firearms applications, alcohol beverage licensing, paid or part-time firemen, volunteer employees, and local ordinances requiring fingerprinting must be done via electronic live-scan fingerprinting at Identogo, the New Jersey State Police vendor for fingerprint services. Residents should contact Identogo directly to schedule an appointment or visit them on the web at https://nj.ibtfingerprint.com/.  Residents must FIRST come to the Riverton Police Department to get the paperwork and identification number needed to schedule an appointment.

_______________________________________________________

Links

Borough of Riverton                          www.riverton-nj.com
Riverton Public School                       www.riverton.k12.nj.us
Riverton Free Library                         www.rivertonlibrary.burlco.org 
Palmyra Police Dept.                          http://boroughofpalmyra.com/public-safety/police-department
Cinnaminson Police Department       www.cinnaminsonpolice.org
Riverton Fire Company                      www.rivertonfirecompany.org
Palmyra Fire Company                       www.palmyrafire.org
Cinnaminson Fire Department           www.cinnaminsonfire.org
Delran Fire Department                     www.delranfire.org
Palmyra Cinnaminson Riverton EMS            www.pcrems.org
Delran Emergency Squad                               www.delranems.org
Burlington County Prosecutor’s Office            www.co.burlington.nj.us/departments/prosecutor
Burlington County Sheriff’s Department             www.co.burlington.nj.us/departments/sheriff
Burlington County Bridge Police                   www.bcbridges.org
Burlington County Dept of Public Safety      http://co.burlington.nj.us/197/Public-Safety
New Jersey State Police                                 www.njsp.org
NJ Transit Police        www.njtransit.com/po/po_servlet.srv?hdnPageAction+PoliceHomeTo